great-crested-flycatcher-sm-05-09-2016
Great Crested Flycatcher

I was very pleased to correctly guess the ID on this bird when I saw it, even though it’s a lifer for me. (I did flash for a moment on Western Kingbird when I saw that yellow belly) The back yard pecan tree delivers once again.

rose-breasted-grosbeak-05-09-2016
Rose-breasted Grosbeak

I noticed this one in the same tree a few minutes before the GCFL. The weather must have pushed some transgulfers down again. It was cloudy and gusty all morning and into the afternoon.

yellow-billed-cuckoo-05-09-2016
Yellow-billed Cuckoo

Earlier in the day in the neighbor’s pecan tree. Very gusty at the time of this shot. Lucky I got anything at all.

yellow-warbler-b-05-02-2016
Yellow Warbler

A couple more views of the Yellow Warbler and Magnolia Warbler from last week.

magnolia-warbler-c-05-03-2016
Magnolia Warbler

